Chunky jersey necklace

Or scarf. I mean, that’s what I like abut it. It brings the same color into an outfit that a scarf would but it does it with a texture that’s different and more casual.

I used the tutorial here at ISLY, which is as clear as you could possibly want. The tee I used was smaller than they recommend and that meant I had to do some seaming to have enough, long enough strips to braid. I just joined them like I would bias tape, making sure I put the seam on the side that the jersey would roll to cover.

Oh, and I can do tiny little piggie tails now! Don’t I look a little like the babysitter? Very hipster chic.

One thought on “Chunky jersey necklace

Leave a Reply

